• Blog posts

    Bio

    By Dennis Collin

    AutoCAD_Tip___Clearing_the_drawing_history_within_AutoCAD_s_Application_Menu_and_Start_Page_-_1.PNG

    AutoCAD_Tip___Clearing_the_drawing_history_within_AutoCAD_s_Application_Menu_and_Start_Page_-_2.PNG

    When working in AutoCAD, the software will remember several files that users have previously worked on. Upon subsequent editing sessions this file history will be apparent in the Application Menu and Start Page. Although useful, at times this history needs to be purged. This process is very straightforward. Simply open the Options Menu and go to the Open and Save Tab. Set the number of recently used files to zero in both the file open and the application menu section as indicated in the image below.

    AutoCAD_Tip___Clearing_the_drawing_history_within_AutoCAD_s_Application_Menu_and_Start_Page_-_3.PNG

    Once the changes have been applied, AutoCAD will need to restart to show the blank start page and application menu.

    AutoCAD_Tip___Clearing_the_drawing_history_within_AutoCAD_s_Application_Menu_and_Start_Page_-_4.PNG

    Once purged the number of files in the history can be set back to the default value (9) at any time.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.