• Blog posts

    Bio

    by Florentina Stirbu

    FS_vault_remove_file_01.png

    There are certain situations where a file in Vault can be checked out to a user that is unable to check the file back in. It may be that the user has left the company, is currently not in the office or simply there are files that need to be worked on urgently and the fact that they are already checked out prevents this.

    Using the Vault client, it is possible to remove the reservation for one or more files, while logged in with an Administrator account. This will effectively perform an Undo Checkout for those files (any local changes made to the files will not be added to Vault).

    Select the file(s) -> File tab -> File control -> Remove reservation:

    FS_vault_remove_file_02.png