by David Crowther
Each time I remove a Layer, QGIS asks me if I am sure. How can I stop QGIS asking this question?
By default when you remove a layer from QGIS it asks you the following question:
To stop this question being asked each time you remove a Layer, open the Settings > Options menu and in the General Tab untick the option that states – Prompt for confirmation when a layer is to be removed.
The next time that you choose to remove a Layer, the layer is removed without asking the question.