• Blog posts

    Bio

    by Dennis Collin

    Revit_Workshared_DCo_01.jpg

    Question: How do I convert a work shared Revit project back to a single user project?

    Answer: This is a very straightforward task and is often required when issuing a model or when worksets are no longer required. Simply open, or create, a new local file and choose the ‘detach from central’ option.

    Revit_Workshared_DCo_02.jpg

    A second dialogue will display, choose the detach and discard worksets option to make it a single user project. The detach and preserve worksets option is useful if a new central model is required.

    Revit_Workshared_DCo_03.jpg

    The file will now be processed, removing all the workset visibility options and can be resaved, renamed, moved and issued as a single user project as required.