• Blog posts

    Bio

    By Miles Nicholson 

    AutoCAD’s PURGE command will allow you to clear out data from your AutoCAD file structure that is no longer part of the drawing.  Even if you have deleted all copies of a specific block out of a drawing, it’s block definition will still be in the drawing’s database structure (memory). This of course can lead to file size being far larger than you would expect or bloated. In AutoCAD Electrical, a project is made up of many drawings and this would be extremely time consuming to have to do one drawing at a time. Thankfully you are able to remove the unwanted blocks from your entire project in one single command:

    Select the Project ribbon tab > Project Tools panel >

    Image courtesy of http://www.oxforddictionaries.com/